Glorious English Holidays

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Wagon Lodge at Forstal Farm - January 2019

“Easy to use website with easy to access information and booking.”

The Beach House - January 2019

“Fast and efficient booking procedure. The only criticism is that when I spotted mistakes in the property listing (the facilities it claimed to have had long since closed down), I was told to check directly with the property owner, as the listing was their business. No attempt was made by them to check the accuracy so the online listing could be updated.”

Pretty Grade II listed terraced cottage in historic Rye.

Harbour Cottage - January 2019

“Never any problem, very reliable!”

Broomhurst Grove - January 2019

“Special request re bed configuration not passed to host. Dealt with this direct.”

Fisherman's Cottage - January 2019

“Information essential for persons with medical condition s not shared. Other than that, good.”

RH1068 Exterior view 3

The Old Granary - January 2019

“Very good service from Sussex and Kent.”

Cow Stall Cottage - January 2019

“It was great to be able to reserve the property over the phone while we double-checked dates, finances, travel etc before formally booking the next day. Thank you for this excellent service!”

Church View Cottage - December 2018

“Good service all round.”

EK560 - Exterior

Iluka - December 2018

“Efficient, helpful and friendly”

Pages