Glorious English Holidays

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

CC0206 - Sitting Room

Stone Bay Court - October 2018

“helpful agent for the property.”

Beautiful studio tucked away in this lovely country setting

Candlemas Studio - October 2018

“good service”

SX926 - Sitting Area

Haymakers - October 2018

“Helpful and resolved a problem for us very well.”

The Corn Bin - October 2018

“Just booked via the website and all worked well.”

Dining table with an excellent view of the Landgate

Providence Cottage - October 2018

“Easy to use website. All costs explained upfront.”

AS265 - Sitting Area

The Nutshell - October 2018

“Had no need to contact them, but the property was exactly as described, all emails sent on time and no issues with payments. Overall would look to book with them again.”

RH1068 Exterior view 3

The Old Granary - October 2018

“Very helpful and understanding.”

TN559 Exterior

Quince Cottage - September 2018

“Not an entirely accurate description of the property. How often do you revisit properties after the initial vetting, I wonder?
The property (Quince Cottage) is overpriced.
I regularly book holiday cottages and this is well below the standard I would expect for the price paid.”

The Nest - September 2018

“The Kent & Sussex payment modality is inefficient and inflexible. Rather inconvenient for guests (like myself) from outside of the UK/EU. Email correspondences are very very slow - different people responding at different times (with ots of lag time) and no one seems to know very much - not helpful at all. I had booked the property thru booking.com but the booking was apparently streamed to Kent & Sussex. Certainly K&S is not properly equipped to cater for overseas/international guests.”

BBVM87 - Balcony

Victory Mews First Floor Flat - September 2018

“Staff very helpful and did a few extra calls to owner of property to insure we could have the dates we wanted and get into the property earlier than stated on booking form. Nothing was too much trouble for them.”

Pages