Glorious English Holidays

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

MD434 - Exterior

Little Boy Court Oast - August 2018

“Friendly & helpful staff. Would book with them again.”

The Wagon Lodge - August 2018

“Very easy to book a property and very quick confirmation.”

SX886 - Exterior - View 2

Allen's Farm Oast - August 2018

“Very helpful on the 'phone and answered queries satisfactorily.”

AS265 - Sitting Area

The Nutshell - August 2018

“Service was quick, friendly and to the point.”

Converted stable located on a beautiful private estate

Badger's Holt - August 2018

“Very efficient easy to use website.”

Wondrful location right in the middle of the orchards!

Orchard Cottage - August 2018

“Booked everything online for a last minute break, was very easy and no problems.”

Fish Lodge Bothy - July 2018

“When we first notified the company of the floorboard issue in the property, the reply made us feel that we were overreacting and not believed. To be told that the company representatives had visited the property and not noticed the level of creaking from the floorboards (difficult to imagine) does not help. It only served to frustrate and produce bad feelings. I truly feel that a partial refund should have been in order for the misleading description of the property, i.e. overlooking a lake, Wi-Fi, and walkable footpaths to town, as well as the omission of the floorboard noise. The floorboard noise should have been included with the road noise in the property description. The website has now been altered to say the Wi-Fi is shared with the main property. If that had been in the description when we were looking for a property, we would not have booked this property as Wi-Fi is an important feature for our party of four.”

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments. As previously discussed Kent & Sussex Cottages were not aware of any creaking floorboards, and we have not received any complaints of this nature from any previous guests. The WiFi at the cottage is adequate for holiday guest’s use. We are sorry that you felt that the cottage did not meet your requirements. We always aim to provide the most accurate description of our cottages and are very happy to chat to customers to help them choose the best property to suit their needs.

Kent and Sussex Holiday Cottages

White Cottage - July 2018

“Excellent website, very helpful team at Kent and Sussex Cottages; the information we got about the property was absolutely correct - s.b.”

Number 87 - July 2018

“Easy booking and payment etc. Clear guidance for the booking and the property provided in writing before the holiday. Very good service.”

No 1 Chillenden Court Stables - July 2018

“Generally very representational of the property's advertised.”

Pages