Glorious English Holidays

Customer Reviews

We love nothing more than hearing from our customers and we always invite them to leave feedback on their holiday experience with us once they’ve returned home. This feedback is often as helpful to us as it is to other customers who visit our website as it allows us to identify what works well and if we can improve upon any aspects of our service - and it’s also great just to hear that they’ve had a lovely time on their holiday!

To collect our customers’ feedback, we have teamed up with an independent review platform called Feefo, a company who provide an average Star Rating and an Award Scheme aimed at celebrating high levels of customer service.

We are extremely pleased to say that we have received a Gold Trusted Merchant Award from Feefo in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018.

Exterior

Iden Green Farm Stables - September 2015

“The service received was excellent. Queries were answered in a timely manner”

Pretty Grade II listed terraced cottage in historic Rye.

Harbour Cottage - September 2015

“Terrible cancellation policy”

Sorry that you felt our cancellation policy was terrible. We would like to know why you felt that way and we can then look at our policy and see if it can be improved. We like our customers to have a good experience when using our company and we do appreciate all feedback.

Kate Redman
Office Manager

Kent and Sussex Holiday Cottages

I booked Harbour Cottage in Rye for early September 2014 on March 5 and had to cancel my travel plans on April 14. I had quickly read the Cancellation Policy, too quickly, it turns out. I expected to lose my one third deposit on the booking, but cancelling five months in advance, I did not expect to have to pay for the whole booking if Harbour Cottage was not eventually rented for that period. I sucessfully negotiated to push back the booking to 2015, but found your cancellation policy abusive. When a cancellation occurs many months in advance, I find it unreasonable for you to charge the entire amount if the property is not eventually rented for that period. You may be covering yourself and the rental unit owner, but it’s no way to acquire repeat customers. I would not recommend your company to anyone because of this, and would, as a matter of fact, make a point of mentioning your abusive cancellation policy. Apart from that, I loved the property and would gladly return another year, but I may never work up the courage to run such a financial risk.

I have passed your comments on to our General Manager so that he can discuss changes that could be made to our Cancellation protection scheme.

Kate Redman
Office Manager

Kent and Sussex Holiday Cottages

Thank you for the further information, I have fed this back to our General Manager, who will make sure our cancellation scheme is looked into.

Kate Redman
Office Manager

Kent and Sussex Holiday Cottages

Pretty Grade II listed terraced cottage in historic Rye.

Harbour Cottage - September 2015

“Terrible cancellation policy”

The Dairy - September 2015

“Very efficient service. No problems.”

The Dairy - September 2015

“Very efficient service. No problems.”

Splendidly imposing tower in glorious setting

Shooting Box Tower - September 2015

“Excellent Service in every way.”

Splendidly imposing tower in glorious setting

Shooting Box Tower - September 2015

“Excellent Service in every way.”

Exterior

Ivy Mews - September 2015

“Service by organisation was flawless. Property however was not clean. My feedback about this issue to organisation was taken seriously.”

Cavalry Farm Cottage - September 2015

“Very helpful on the phone”

Pages